Drumming Class

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 27 2017.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 7:30pm

Weekly Drumming Classes teach people how to become more creative through the beauty of the drum. The public is invited to Living ArtSpace every Wednesday from 7:30-9:00pm - Use the NE door at the side of the building.

Carl Swanson will be teaching the Drumming Classes here at Living ArtSpace this Summer.

$10 per session. Living Arts provides djembe and ashiko drums for those who do not own their own.

 

ABOUT LESLIE C. BROWN:


I have studied music in some form or another for my entire life. I have been a student of the drum for about 15 years...starting with drumming at a Rainbow gathering in Vermont and moving into more focused pursuits with amazing teachers such as: Mohammed Camera, Babatunde Olatunji, Gordy Ryan, Batantou Ferdinand, Michael Back and Jeff Porter, to name a few! I feel honored to be taking on the Wednesday night drumming class. This class has been an integral part of Living Arts for many years. I look forward to infusing West African, Afro-Cuban, Con-golese rhythms, songs and body percussion along with whatever else we want to bring into this class! Please come and create beautiful music and plan on having a good time!
Thank you,
Leslie C. Brown