Wednesday, February 1, 2017

  • Repeats every week every Wednesday until Fri Mar 31 2017.
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 7:30pm, Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 7:30pm

    Weekly Drumming Classes teach people how to become more creative through the beauty of the drum. The public is invited to Living ArtSpace every Wednesday from 7:30-9:00pm - Use the NE door at the side of the building. Leslie Brown, drumming instructor.$10 per session. Living Arts provides djembe and ashiko drums for those who do not own their own.

     

    ABOUT LESLIE C. BROWN:


    I have studied music in some form or another for my entire life. I have been a student of the drum for about 15 years...starting with drumming at a Rainbow gathering in Vermont and moving into more focused pursuits with amazing teachers such as: Mohammed Camera, Babatunde Olatunji, Gordy Ryan, Batantou Ferdinand, Michael Back and Jeff Porter, to name a few! I feel honored to be taking on the Wednesday night drumming class. This class has been an integral part of Living Arts for many years. I look forward to infusing West African, Afro-Cuban, Con-golese rhythms, songs and body percussion along with whatever else we want to bring into this class! Please come and create beautiful music and plan on having a good time!
    Thank you,
    Leslie C. Brown